Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

rmdrake

Age: 55-65

Member since June 2020

Tennessee solo traveling beekeeper

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I'm from Nashville, TN. I enjoy renovating old houses, singing, hiking and traveling. I keep bees at my farm on the mountain in Sewanee, TN.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I'm generally pretty handy and knowledgeable about camping.

rmdrake's Pets

I have a senior dog named Louise, a rescue who is about 30 lbs. and is some kind of mix involving a black lab. She's extremely quiet and sweet, and spends most of her time napping.

rmdrake's Hometown

Nashville, TN and Sewanee, TN

rmdrake's Guest Details

rmdrake's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

20 feet long

Roadtrek 170P, which is 17' long, with a hitch mounted bicycle. Total length approx. 20'. Class B, fully self-contained, no generator.

rmdrake's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup

rmdrake's References (5)

References from Hosts (5)

Minkfamily

May 2021

So sweet!

An absolute pleasure to talk to! Welcome back anytime!


HappyTrails

September 2020

Glad we could help!

Glad we could help out with RV issues!
Welcome back anytime!


HappyTrails

September 2020

Short but nice visit!

Sorry we couldn’t spend more time together, but sounds like you enjoyed the “North Shore”. Welcome back anytime.


MARTYS

September 2020

Determined lady

Good thing she got a guarantee on the brakes but enough to mess up a trip. Pretty crowded in the park but she found other roads to follow. Very adventurous woman, would be welcome again.


Rustangd

August 2020

RMDrake

Nice quite lady & her dog Louise. Loved having her here at the ranch. She is welcome back anytime.