Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

dwalters

Age: 30-45

Member since June 2020

I'm a mom and a photographer who loves nature, exploring, and new experiences.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am a family photographer who loves finding beauty in all places. My husband and I are taking our two children (7 and 9 yo) through the country for a few months, showing them all the richness and natural beauty of our own country. We are new RV owners and are looking forward to meeting new people and seeing both hidden treasures and well known landmarks.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I am a professional photographer and would be happy to take some photos or share some tips!

dwalters's Pets

We have a spunky cat, but we will not be trying to contain him in a motor home!

Favorite Boondocking Locations

This is all new to us, so not yet :)

dwalters's Hometown

Our family has been living in Brooklyn, NY for the past decade, but we are going to see where this new adventure takes us.

dwalters's Guest Details

dwalters's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

38 feet long

We have a 38' Tiffin Red Allegro Diesel which is self-contained. We have a subaru cross trek which will be flat towed.

dwalters's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 7 and 9
  • Has slideouts

dwalters's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

Scootertrash

September 2020

Adventurous family!

They kept in touch with me so I knew their ETA. Popped in around dinnertime, the kids stretched their legs for a bit, then all was quiet. True boondockers, they were up and out early, and off to their next adventure! (Niagara Falls, I think they mentioned.) Quiet, peaceful, and happy... don't hesitate to welcome them!


rvexploration

August 2020

Quick overnight stop

It was a pleasure hosting you guys, and of course if you’re traveling through the area again, don’t hesitate to stop. Usually Izzy minds her own business and has better manners, but she obviously enjoyed coming to visit LOL. Safe travels!!!!