Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

Garry+Sue

Age: 55-65

Member since June 2020

Married 37 years to my wife (Sue) recently retired from WestRock after 38 years.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Married 37 years to my lovely wife Sue. My wife retired in 2020 after 41 years working as a controller at a small engineering firm. I retired from WestRock/Smurfit/MWV in 2019 after 38 years working as an IT Manager. Sue likes to quilt and garden. I like to ride my bike, hike and work in the garden. Retirement is new for us and we are looking forward to touring the National Parks and see the sights around the country.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Sue likes to teach folks how to sew and make quilts. She makes canned goods from our garden and is good at growing a wide variety of crops. We were beekeepers for 3 years.

Garry+Sue's Pets

no

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We are newbies and don't have a favorite, yet.

Garry+Sue's Hometown

We live in Godfrey Illinois

Garry+Sue's Guest Details

Garry+Sue's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

17 feet long

2017 Ford Explorer towing Safari Condo Alto 17' travel trailer.

Garry+Sue's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle

Garry+Sue's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

JimQuince

February 2021

Nice folks!

Great BW guests. We shared some conversation and would welcome them back.


OldSunshineFan

February 2021

Super Nice Couple

Stayed one night only (that’s all I had available)
But they did see Tampa’s new River Walk.
Great people and hope they visit again in the future
.
OSF/Bob


TheSandbirds

February 2021

Delightful Couple!

Garry+Sue were a wonderful couple to host and it was a real bonus to know we were their first BW stay. They were easy to chat with and we were happy to know they were able to get out to see our little town and what it had to offer. We enjoyed hosting them and they are always welcome to return. Great Guests Indeed!