snicklemamba

Age: 55-65

Member since June 2020

An adventurous soul

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hi to all !!
I am a retired teacher originally from Ohio. I am also a full time rver on my own! I have been traveling our beautiful country for almost 3 years now. My hobbies are, of course, traveling and meeting new people, but I also like to ride my bike, swim, read, and sew. I have 2 little grandchildren that I adore! My grandson calls me his Grandma with house on wheels!

Skills & Expertise to Share

For some reason, I am a dog magnet!

snicklemamba's Pets

I am picking up a new puppy in July this summer! He is a miniature Aussiedoodle. I have named him Roamer! He will definitely travel with me.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I am just starting out with this organization so no favorites yet!

snicklemamba's Hometown

I was born, raised, and lived my adult career life in Ohio. I return there about once a year to visit and catch up on doctor appointments. I sold my home a few years ago so I am truly a full time rver!

snicklemamba's Guest Details

snicklemamba's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

35 feet long

Toad that I pull.

snicklemamba's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

snicklemamba's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

GTS1544

June 2020

VERY PLEASANT LADIES - WELCOME ANYTIME!

OSITA & SNICKLEMAMBA, Please be advised that since these two ladies and their companions (canines) are traveling together, this reference applies to the both of them. They are both very pleasant, quiet and respectful of our property. They traveled around the area during the day so we did not see too much of them until the last evening when we planned a fire in the fire ring, but had to settle for one in our “chiminea” on the deck due to the higher winds. They are both very nice and enjoyable to be with as Becky and I began to shed our shell of COVID isolationism. They are most welcome anytime! Becky & George