Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

MikeLarkey

Age: 55-65

Member since June 2020

Empty Nesters starting RV adventures.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are a self-employed couple working in utility construction and farming. We have been working 7 days a week for as long as we can remember and are now looking forward to the opportunity to travel in our RV and meet others. These are a few of our favorite things: Fishing, boating, mushroom hunting, cooking, gardening, building log homes and canning fresh produce from our garden. We enjoy learning about and visiting different areas of the U.S. and can't wait to discover all the interesting places and people during our travels. We also enjoy fishing the Great Lakes, grilling out, and relaxing in the great outdoors.

Skills & Expertise to Share

We have knowledge and skills including: log home and outdoor kitchen design/construction, directional drilling, farming, gardening, food canning and preservation, home beer brewing, experienced mushroom hunters, and tourism marketing skills. We built a log home several years ago and designed it and did all the work ourselves. We also have a huge garden and grow our own vegetables, herbs and fruit. We spend weeks during the summer canning and preserving food for the upcoming year. Mike has a love of flying and earned his pilot's license at 15 years old and is currently working in utility construction, Kelleen worked for many years in the tourism industry including hotel sales and marketing, Tourism Director at the local Convention and Visitors Bureau and the Regional Account Executive for the Indiana Office of Tourism Development.

MikeLarkey's Pets

We love animals but won't be traveling with any most of the time.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We are starting our empty nest RV adventures so we have many places that we would like to visit. Some areas on our short list are walleye fishing on Lake Erie, salmon fishing on Lake Michigan, and we also want to explore the southwest, Bonneville Salt Flats, and our national parks.

MikeLarkey's Hometown

We are from Northeast Indiana and live in a rural area near Fort Wayne.

MikeLarkey's Guest Details

MikeLarkey's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

36 feet long

We have a Fleetwood Expedition 36 Ft long (50 amp) and we will be towing a small enclosed trailer.

MikeLarkey's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

MikeLarkey's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

BrianWoods

July 2020

great people

They stayed with us and was very kind and polite, They are welcome back any time.

Brian and Wendy Lynnwoods rest stop


BrianWoods

July 2020

Great guest

I hope you have safe travels and your welcome back anytime.