Boondockers Welcome is now part of the Harvest Hosts family! Learn more here.

Arlie523

Age: 30-45

Member since May 2020

Middle aged father of two boys in rural VT

Host

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I'm Arlie. I live in Proctor VT and have my boys half the time or more. We travel often in our 1986 Fleetwood Jamboree 26' motorhome. When we're home we like to hike, swim, fish, and mess around with electronic devices.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I'm handy with repairing automobiles, small engines and things on RV's. I do carpentry and also have worked in hospitality most my life.

Arlie523's Pets

no

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Deep dirt roads, back woods trailheads, off the beaten path places. Lakes, rivers, gorges, etc. We stayed at a municipal lot less than a mile down the entrance road to Walmart in New Haven CT that was perfect! There were other Boondockers there as well.

Arlie523's Hometown

Proctor VT home of the Marble Museum

Arlie523's Guest Details

Arlie523's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

26 feet long

We drive a vintage 1986 Fleetwood Jamboree. Just got done installing solar but we still need to plug in or run the generator after a cloudy day or two.

Arlie523's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with kids, ages: Sometimes with me 4&8 year old boys

Arlie523 Has 1 Host Location

At the 5 way stop.

proctor, VT, US
See Details

Arlie523's References (1)

References from Guests (1)

ThedrifterII

September 2020

ok

Host and his boys were great, however not the owner of the property.