Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

ErnestGoestoCamp

Age: 30-45

Member since May 2020

Heading back to my childhood home to help my aging folks.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am more than addicted to growing veggies, playing soccer, and hanging out with my family. My husband is the chef and my kids take turns being bashful and curious. Our dog is an 11 year old mutt who would rather sleep on his bed (or under "Ernest" our camper) than do much else. I'm looking forward to seeing more of our beautiful country and introducing the kids to more of the great outdoors.

ErnestGoestoCamp's Pets

Thomas, our dog, is an aging big baby who still misses his kitty brother (passed away last month). He never got the hang of fetch but likes "pack walks" and hanging out at our feet. He can be shy and scared around other dogs but does well with puppies, cats, and has neglected rabbits right under his nose before.

ErnestGoestoCamp's Hometown

We hail from Austin, Texas. I grew up in Oregon and Washington and my husband grew up in California and Texas. We never intended to stay in Austin as long as we have, but my career kept us stationary for a long time. Since quitting the corporate game, we've started to look for our next home town to move to in the future.

ErnestGoestoCamp's Guest Details

ErnestGoestoCamp's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

28 feet long

Hi there! We have a 28' bumper pull with one slide out and a Dodge Ram 2500 to tow it.

ErnestGoestoCamp's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 6 and 4
  • Has slideouts

ErnestGoestoCamp's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

YellowstoneUnplugged

June 2020

Great Guest

Enjoyed meeting this great family. Sorry the weather wasn’t a little better. Welcome any time.