Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

Bruce_Kelly

Age: 55-65

Member since May 2020

Quiet family enjoying time together unwinding & exploring the outdoors.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My wife, Kelly and myself, along with our 13 year old son, Sean, enjoy spending long weekends together outdoors. Sean enjoys fishing and sometimes we try to see some of the area hiking or biking. This summer we plan to add some longer trips to explore further from home and make some new special family memories.

Bruce_Kelly's Pets

No pets

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We are new to boondocking but will share all experiences we have this summer and fall. We are concerned with safety, and inquiries we've made to other RVers on boondocking have always suggested Boondockers Welcome as a site with locations we would have no problems feeling safe and secure during an overnight stay.

Bruce_Kelly's Hometown

Our family lives in Aurora, IL., approximately 40 miles west of Chicago.

Bruce_Kelly's Guest Details

Bruce_Kelly's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

26 feet long

2020 Winnebago Navion color: Stellar Slide out on driver's side 16' awning on passenger side

Bruce_Kelly's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with kids, ages: 13
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

Bruce_Kelly's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

Kris1422

April 2021

Our First Family!!

We have hosted several Boondockers. Some singles and some couples, but this was our very first family. Sweet children that enjoyed spending time with their parents on the road. I loved seeing this. This is one of the biggest reasons I bought the RV that I did. I want to make these memories as well. Loved hearing of their adventures on this trip. I hope we see them again.


haulindayz

July 2020

Fantastic guests

We enjoyed having you all here. Hope to host you again when you’re in the area.


StudioWinery

June 2020

Great Campers!

Nice & respectful campers. You're welcome anytime!