pdugand

Age: 65+

Member since July 2014

Recently retired, my long-held dream is about to come true: RVing fulltime and emersing myself in this beautiful country!

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am 66 years young and love the outdoors. Finding nature and all it has to offer is my de-stressor. I have two daughters, one on each coast and four grandsons. Three are in California, and one is in Boston. The boys keep me hopping, and I hope to share my time with them more effectively once my dream begins in September. I am new to RVing but have done a lot of family camping all across the USA. I am single, love to cook, read, and walk......genealogy is a big part of my life, including doing research for others. With RVing, I hope to expand my genealogical services by making personal visits to family locations, city halls, courthouses, cemeteries, etc. I love photography, though I really consider myself an amateur. I am a computer nut and love everything about them! I will have a blog and journal up and running by the time my venture begins. Looking forward to meeting many new friends along the road.

A little personal history: I was born in Oakland, California, and at the ripe age of six weeks old, I was taken by boat through the Panama Canal to meet my father for the first time in Colombia. We remained in Colombia through the first half of my high school freshman year, then we moved to Mexico City, Mexico, where I graduated from the American High School in 1966. I attended the College of Holy Names in Oakland, CA earning a bachelors in psychology. I married a week after graduation and worked various jobs after being a stay-at-home Mom for 12 years. I became single for the second time in 2001. I speak, read, and write Spanish fluently, though rusty from diminished use at times, but it comes back! I earned a Masters' degree at the age of sixty in Marriage and Family Counseling.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I love to cook and have done a LOT of cooking for big crowds. I am also a computer nut, knowing the Microsoft office programs thoroughly. I love composing newsletters, researching, and writing. I am not up to speed on blogging yet, but plan to spend the month of August developing my blog and website to kick off with my departure in September. Gardening, reading, photography, and genealogy are very high on my list of favorites. I have done a lot of sewing and various crafts for my lifetime. Almost forgot: cake decorating!

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I am beginner so don't have any specific locations yet. I look forward to most anything, as I love to travel and meet different people. I love the ocean, lakes, rivers, etc. star-lit clear nights are fabulous.

pdugand's Hometown

I use my daughter's address as my home town for now. Castro Valley, California. As I have liquidated my home and all assets, I am unable to offer a location but would do so in a minute if able to do so.

pdugand's Guest Details

pdugand's Rig

I will be purchasing a Class C in the fall of this year. I will update the site when I have found my new home!