eiafdxp19

Age: 65+

Member since July 2014

Retired, living in Western North Carolina with wife and 2 Boston Terriers; RV equipment is '09 Road Trek RS Adventurous (22').

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Age 69, married to wife Jean for 12 years, retired from Volvo Construction Equipment in 2008. Worked in IS/IT for 34 years, mostly as a programmer/analyst on IBM mid-range computers. Wife Jean is age 61 and retired from health care industry (sleep science). We have two Boston Terriers, AnnaBelle (51 mos) and Arvie (32 mos) who will travel with us. I have two sons by a previous marriage, and my first son and his wife have a 12-month old daughter. Jean has one daughter who has a 17-month old son, so we are relatively new grandparents.

My hobbies are jogging, sports statistics (esp. minor league baseball) and watching Baltimore Oriole baseball and Indianapolis Colt football (shame the Colts left B'more in '84!). Jean enjoys gardening (when she is able) and loves antiquing. Enjoy international travel (at least I used to) and have friends in Sweden from my Volvo days.

While our RV travel plans are only in the broad-brush stage, we eventually want to see many places neither of us have seen, plus visit relatives on the west coast.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Hope to become an expert Road Trekker since rig was acquired in June '14.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Annual trip to the Sarasota, FL area for spring training. May need to boondock some as state parks nearby are hard to book consecutive days.
Want to travel extensively out West (Colorado, Utah, Washington, Oregon, California, etc.) in coming years.

eiafdxp19's Hometown

Black Mountain, NC, about 15 miles east of Asheville just off I-40.

eiafdxp19's Guest Details

eiafdxp19's Rig

2009 Road Trek RS Adventurous class B. Max length, 22'.