Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

Roxanne-Gérard

Age: 30-45

Member since May 2020

My husband and I are full timer since this year in our 1993 Fleetwood Southwind.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are Roxanne and Gérard, a french couple in their 30's, arrived in Canada early this year.
We are professional content creators, photographers, videographers and drone pilot (https://gandrfilmmaker.com). We are freelancers and specializing in the outdoors as it's an environment we love. We are all-seasons trekkers enthusiasts.
We live in our RV full time, it's our home and our production studio.
Our RV is clean, in good repair, safe and fun!

Skills & Expertise to Share

We are new in the full timer life. We have much more to learn than to share for the moment :)
But Roxanne is bilingual (english/french) and can cook a good meal!
Gérard is a good overall handy person.

Roxanne-Gérard's Pets

We have 3 dogs, Texas a Jack Russell, and Jack and Neirock, 2 huskies.
They are all always on leashes and are very quiet.
They are a part of our main personal project which is called "2 dogs for a thru-hike"(as we started it with only 2 dogs!).
The main purpose of this project is to make people dream, encourage them to enjoy outdoors and particularly to go hiking, and to share most of their time with their pets in any circumstances.
You can follow us on Youtube (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFXARMQ8FaWRnSuhQtHJq6w), Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/2chienspour1traversee/) and Instagram (https://www.instagram.com/gerardganglion/)

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Anywhere peaceful and quiet ;)

Roxanne-Gérard's Hometown

Since we arrived in Canada, our hometown is Montréal. But we also have a toehold in France, where we come from. Especially, in the Bask country.

Roxanne-Gérard's Guest Details

Roxanne-Gérard's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

33 feet long

Our RV is a 1993 Fleetwood Southwind in a very good shape.

Roxanne-Gérard's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Needs to run a generator

Roxanne-Gérard's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

yvan

May 2020

Perfect guests

Roxanne and Gerard are very quiet and discreet guests, as are their 3 lovely dogs. They are seasoned world travellers with great experiences to share. If they request a stay, you will enjoy hosting them for sure.