Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

drgilbart

Age: 45-55

Member since May 2020

Dr.

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My wife and I are full-time dentists, 48 years old, and like to travel on weekends when we can. We have 2 fantastic daughters (Megan and Angela) who we travel with (14 and 17 years old), but the oldest (Megan) will be leaving for college this Fall so unfortunately won't be traveling as much with us now. We sometimes travel with our 2 Shih Tzu dogs, but often do not.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Not really. I'm a bum... unless you need dental advice!

drgilbart's Pets

We have 2 little Shih Tzu dogs. The girl (8 pounds) is named Cupcake and her half-brother (15 pounds) is named Angelcake. They are both very cute, and thankfully, not very yappy at all. They also do not shed and get along w/ everyone.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Local day/weekend trips around the Mid-Atlantic. Also, Florida is a favorite destination.

drgilbart's Hometown

Middletown, MD--this is a small town in Frederick County, MD which is about 1 hour west of Baltimore and 1 hour north of Washington, DC.

drgilbart's Guest Details

drgilbart's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

30 feet long

Travel Trailer: 2019 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2612WS (29' 9") Tow Vehicle: 2014 Ford Expedition EL XLT (Approximately 18' 5") Total Combined Length of Tow Vehicle and Travel Trailer: 48' 2"

drgilbart's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 14 & 17
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Has slideouts

drgilbart's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

ForsythiaForest

July 2020

Nice Folks!

I did not get to meet them in person, but they were very nice to talk to on the phone and were able to stay at my place and navigate up the driveway with no problem. They are welcome back anytime!


Cimeronstar

June 2020

Lovely family

Very nice family