Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

BarbieRV

Age: 45-55

Member since May 2020

Happy camper

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Retired/disabled lady who likes to garden and travel. Born and raised in upstate NY. Managed an archaeological firm in FL for 25 years. Successfully raised three intelligent boys. I enjoy life and am happy to be alive!

Skills & Expertise to Share

I enjoy researching and planning.

BarbieRV's Pets

I have two dogs and one cat at home ♥️ The only time my pets have traveled in my RV was when we had to evacuate because of a hurricane. Other than that, I do not travel with them.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I have not yet boondocked, other than rest areas or Walmart parking lots, lol! I have driven across the country, but have always camped in State parks or private campgrounds.

BarbieRV's Hometown

When I am not traveling, I hang my hat in Port Charlotte, Florida. It is on the southwestern Gulf of Mexico.

BarbieRV's Guest Details

BarbieRV's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

29 feet long

2017 Coachmen Freelander 27QB Bathroom, kitchen, fresh water, gray & black holding tanks. 110, 30 or 50 AMP

BarbieRV's Travel Preferences

  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Needs to run a generator

BarbieRV's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Jeff_and_Leonora

April 2021

Very generous and considerate

Only stayed one night and we enjoyed one heck of a storm, but we were glad to have them stay here.
Very nice, considerate folks, we would have loved to spend some time around the fire.
Perhaps next time. We'd love to host them again.