Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

themorrisfamily

Age: 30-45

Member since May 2020

Family of 4, Full-time RVers

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are a full time family of RVers and are looking to travel the U.S.A and see all the awesome places. I (Alex) am going to school to finish my Computer Programming Degree and my wife (Ashley) is a licensed Cosmetologist. We have 2 children, Declan (6) and Hadley (2). We travel with 2 dogs who are 7 years old and have been with our family for a very long time. We love the outdoors and seeing all kinds of new things.

Skills & Expertise to Share

My wife is great with Hair and Eyelashes. It has been her passion for many years. I am good with computers and most troubleshooting skills required to fix genera usage of technology.

themorrisfamily's Pets

Yes, we have a German Shepard, who is almost 7. She weighs about 70 lbs and was a rescue we got in 2015. She has been one of the most loyal and loving dogs with our family. We also have a Mini American Eskimo who is 8. My wife got him as a gift when he was a puppy. He is a little fluffball about 22 lbs.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We don’t have any yet because we are really just getting started.

themorrisfamily's Hometown

We are from St Clair County Michigan. We have all loved their majority of our lives. We still own our home back there but full time travel now.

themorrisfamily's Guest Details

themorrisfamily's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

34 feet long

I have a 2008 Surveyor SV303. It has 2 slides, one for the bunkhouse and the other is the main super slide. There is a bile rack mounted on the back of the rig. I pull this rig with my Black 2011 Chevy Silverado. We also have a 2nd smaller vehicle that is a Black 2018 Jeep Compass.

themorrisfamily's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 6, 2
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

themorrisfamily's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

Mskitty

May 2020

visit was too short!

enjoyed the brief visit & would welcome these folks back anytime.


WWeathers

May 2020

Adventure loving family

We enjoyed hosting this lovely family. What a great way to raise your kids. Very quiet and respectful. Would be glad to host again any time!!