Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

gaufball

Age: 45-55

Member since April 2020

We are empty nesters that decided to leave the daily grind for a life of travel

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are Charlie and Tammy. We are the parents of 4 grown children that have lives of their own now. We have been stressed out working the daily grind for sometime now and have decided that it is time to travel. We hope to figure out some sort of income as we go. We are jumping in feet first with this one. We are excited to start our journey which should start around June 2020. We look forward to meeting all the great people out there that love to travel as well. Traveling should also allow us to see our Grandchildren more as well because we can just roll in whenever we feel the need. Charlie has worked for a campground for over 20 years. I was a manager for Walmart. Talk about stressful. We cant wait to meet everyone out on the open road!

Skills & Expertise to Share

Charlie is the expert with over 20 years of campground maintenance and repair.

gaufball's Pets

No

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We don't have any yet but look forward to adding to this later

gaufball's Hometown

Charlie was born and raised in Wisconsin, we currently live in Ocala, FL Tammy was born and raised in Illinois. Spent most of my adult life in WI, currently live in Ocala, FL

Memberships

RVillage Member

gaufball's Guest Details

gaufball's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

26 feet long

We have a Chevy Silverado that hauls a 26' Jayco Flight Swift.

gaufball's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Needs to run a generator

gaufball's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

dadesigns4u

July 2020

Nice quiet guests, welcome back any time.

We didn't get to chat much, but gaufball was friendly, quiet, respectful of the space, and is welcome back next time they pass through.