Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

tommyred

Age: 55-65

Member since April 2020

Retired early, got restless, so decided to live the RV lifestyle!

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I’m a spry 65 year old who lives in San Diego. I originally from Boston, MA, but have been a Californian since 1981. There’s just me and my dog, Riley. We’re pretty much loners who want to relax and travel. Love baseball, music, and I’m an ordained Dudeist Priest! Abide!

Skills & Expertise to Share

I was a cook for 25 years, and worked for the County of San Diego for 18 years.

tommyred's Pets

Riley is a 10 year old Catahoula. He was never socialized, and doesn’t really like other dogs much. But he absolutely loves people, and is the sweetest dog ever.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Haven’t been yet. Still a newbie.

tommyred's Hometown

San Diego, CA. America’s Finest City!

Memberships

RVillage Member

tommyred's Guest Details

tommyred's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

26 feet long

26’ Class A RV, with a 1980 Vespa P200E on the back. Completely self contained, with a nice solar setup.

tommyred's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets

tommyred's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

BlueBoxerBusLife

July 2021

tommyred is a great guest

Tommyred and his dog were wonderful guests. He had great ideas for our bus build and, small world that it is, we both grew up in the same part of the country. We thoroughly enjoyed his stay.


Smith_Neck_Hosts

May 2021

A Brief Stay Closer to Roots

Wonderful guest with whom we had most enjoyable conversations. Tommyred and his friendly pooch were perfect guests who are more than welcome whenever they return East. Strongly recommend to future BW hosts.