Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

BonniJean3

Age: 65+

Member since March 2020

Just retired from full time sailing—-looking forward to great adventures on land

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are a retired couple who have spent the last few years cruising on our sailboat. We have a daughter who lives in Australia so we have been spending three months per year over there. Our son lives in Seattle which is our homeport. Wife is a retired special education teacher and I’m a retired business executive. We enjoy exploring, history/genealogy (wife finalizing DAR membership) boating, hiking, biking, fishing, photography and most outdoors activities. While we have rented RVs twice in Australia we are new to the lifestyle.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Gardening

BonniJean3's Pets

We have a very well behave Pembrooke Welsh Corgi named Stewie. You can see him on Instagram at stewie.from.seattle

BonniJean3's Hometown

Bainbridge Island, WA

BonniJean3's Guest Details

BonniJean3's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

27 feet long

We have a. 2020 Airstream Flying Cloud the tow vehicle is a Ford F-150

BonniJean3's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets

BonniJean3's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Outdoorgirl

May 2020

Friendly guests

Although I didn’t meet BonniJean3 in person, my interaction was them was very pleasantly. She called to ask a few questions and helped to point out an issue so that I can get it checked out. This very nice couple also offered help if I needed anything done around the lot. 😊