Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

grady3rd

Age: 55-65

Member since March 2020

Single retired full time RV'er

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I'm recently retired and starting a new chapter of my life by committing to a full-time life in a motor coach. I'm 57 with no pets or children. I have a fully self-contained rig with solar panels and I tow my 1992 Jeep Wrangler. I'm interested in touring the national parks, particularly out west where there is an abundance of BLM land for camping.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I was a powerplant engineer and safety officer for most of my 30+ years in the workforce. I am very skilled technically, in mechanical and electrical systems, as well as very tech-savvy, especially for Mac and iOS devices.

grady3rd's Pets

No

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I'm hopeful that Utah, Colorado, and Arizona will form the mainstay of my boondocking experiences.

grady3rd's Hometown

Alexandria, MN

grady3rd's Guest Details

grady3rd's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

38 feet long

2000 Newmar Dutch Star Diesel Pusher 3865, with 1992 Jeep Wrangler in tow.

grady3rd's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

grady3rd's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

Milner6

June 2020

Quick lay over!

Hope we see you again. Enjoyed your stay any and knowledge of RVing.


Milner6

May 2020

Very informative

Had great conversation about RVing. Learned a from him about lithium batteries and solar. He was a great guest and was very considerate of our property.