vernt47

Age: 65+

Member since March 2020

Retired husband, grandfather traveler.

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I’m in my mid 70s and love traveling in my Sprinter. I really enjoy driving, so sometimes my wife will be with me, and sometimes she flys to meet me. I’ve had many interesting careers, everything from ski instructor to ship’s captain, and a lot of high end woodworking. I fitness walk daily, and sometimes carry my golf clubs while doing it. I started playing golf a few years ago , and was not bitten by the golf bug, I was eaten alive.
Unless I have an appointment somewhere, I usually drive the more interesting roads, and stay off the interstates.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I am reasonably competent to make small electrical repairs and have vast woodworking skills, however I don’t carry many tools.

vernt47's Pets

No.

vernt47's Hometown

I currently call Seattle home, guide a change from 30 years in Friday Harbor, San Juan Island. Until I moved to Seattle 10 years ago, the only time in my life when I lived in a community of more than 5000 people was the 4 years I was in college.

vernt47's Guest Details

vernt47's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

22 feet long

Roadtrek Adventurous , Freightliner Sprinter.

vernt47's Travel Preferences

  • Needs to run a generator

vernt47's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

Linda Stokes

March 2021

ideal guest

Very quiet, charming guest. Welcome back anytime.


Bud

February 2021

Vern was a great guest

We had a very pleasant visit. He's welcome back anytime.