Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

Gavin

Age: 45-55

Member since March 2020

My wife Angelica and I are optimistic individuals who enjoy travel.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My wife Angelica and I love family, friends, animals, and travel. We met in college (UCLA) and later pursued degrees in business (MBA for myself) and medicine (MD for Angelica). I started out in tech and then helped Angelica start and run her women's health OB/GYN medical practice in San Diego (which we sold at the end of 2018). Angelica decided she wanted a change from seeing patients in the office and doing surgeries at the hospital and is pursuing online medical projects relating to bio-identical hormone consulting.

We've always wanted to have time to travel and like the idea of doing it in a travel trailer. We don't drink, smoke, use drugs, have no criminal history, and have high credit scores and are extremely tidy. We are honest, highly responsible, reliable, and sincere.

We enjoy walking, hiking, and playing with dogs. We both are into healthy eating and trekking. We recently completed the Camino, the Portuguese Way and Fisterra Way, a roughly 200 mile walking journey from Porto, Portugal to Santiago de Compostela, Spain and then onto Fisterra, Spain. We also recently hiked the Wainright Coast to Coast in England. Angelica enjoys gardening, yoga, baking and languages (Spanish, French, and Italian). My passion is aviation and I enjoy building and flying radio control aircraft as well as photography (including aerial photography).

We are extremely grateful that we now have the time and resources to be able to explore the U.S. and Canada in our 13 foot Scamp Egg travel trailer.

We look for authentic experiences while living like locals in interesting locations. We enjoy animals and getting out into new neighborhoods and walking. We also enjoy helping people.

We greatly appreciate the opportunity to stay at Boondockers hosts' properties.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Medical / Health
Financial
Computer
Aerial Photography

Gavin's Pets

We do not have pets.

Gavin's Hometown

Carlsbad, California.

Gavin's Guest Details

Gavin's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

13 feet long

Small SUV -- 2020 Volvo XC40. Small Camper -- 2020 13 foot Scamp Egg Camper.

Gavin's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup

Gavin's References (4)

References from Hosts (4)

TASolvang

August 2021

Would Have Again

They were friendly, easy to talk to, and respectful of our property.
They provided good communication with regards to arrival time.
It was a positive experience and we would gladly host them again.


lhockersmith

May 2021

SUPER NICE COUPLE

These guys are one of my favorite boondockers (I know I'm not supposed to have favorites). They are great guests, friendly and easy to talk to. They even offered to help with some ranch chores! Can't wait to host them again in the future.


obtel29

December 2020

What great guests

You will always be welcome here.


lhockersmith

October 2020

Great guests - very engaging

I thoroughly enjoyed hanging out with Gavin and Angelica. They were super friendly and even wanted to help me feed all the animals. They are great conversationalists, have good advice for a future RVer like me and were very easy going and fun to spend time with. Would definitely recommend them for a stay. They are welcome back any time. Lovely couple!