Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

HeinemanFamily

Age: 30-45

Member since March 2020

Family time exploring the US in a tow vehicle and RV!

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Husband and wife with three kids. We both have professional jobs and love traveling.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Telling scary, campfire stories
Making s'mores
Riding bikes
Changing diapers

Eric owns a headhunting & recruiting firm specializing in information technology experts.
Elizabeth is a digital marketing and e-commerce leader at her employer.

HeinemanFamily's Pets

Yes we have pets at home. We have an older cat that never leaves the house. And we also have a 9 year old dog that weighs about 50lbs and is a mix breed. We take our dog on RV trips when the commute is a singe day. But we leave the dog at a animal boarding service when we RV travel that requires an overnight stay before reaching our destination.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Have not boondocked yet. Only done dry camping at State Parks so far. Looking forward to finding favorite boondocking places this summer!

HeinemanFamily's Hometown

Fort Wayne, Indiana

HeinemanFamily's Guest Details

HeinemanFamily's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

33 feet long

5th Wheel RV: 2019 Forest River Cherokee Arctic Wolf 295QSL8 33 foot w/ 4 slides. Color is grey, white, & blue Tow vehicle: 2020 GMC Sierra Denali 2500HD Color Black

HeinemanFamily's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 3, 8, 11
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Has slideouts

HeinemanFamily's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

Cimeronstar

June 2020

Nice family

Nice family sweet children


Pfisterville

May 2020

Delightful family

This family was a delight to host. Loved their enthusiasm and excitement for life. They were great guest and welcomed back anytime.