sarahgplummer

Age: 30-45

Member since March 2020

Part-time remote worker, full-time traveler

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My husband, Yev, and I are full time RV-ers. We spent 18 months converting a school bus into a tiny home and have been enjoying living in it since August 2019. I work remotely for Northwestern University about 30 hrs/week and Yev is a traveling handyman. We are really loving exploring new places and chasing nice weather while we look for a place to call home.
Sarah's hobbies: Dance, drawing, trivia, outdoors-y things
Yev's hobbies: Brewing beer, inventing/tinkering, baking cakes

Skills & Expertise to Share

Yev - handyman, solar power knowledge, former chess teacher, Russian language, basic auto repair assistance

Sarah - travel planning/logistics, resume writing, excellent listener (always happy to hear about your stories), Spanish language, halfway-decent chef

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Yuma, AZ for winter! We also love 'boondocking' in the driveways of our friends and family - favorites so far have been in San Diego and Moab.

sarahgplummer's Hometown

Chicago, IL

sarahgplummer's Guest Details

sarahgplummer's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

40 feet long

We have a 39.5 ft converted school bus (skoolie). It is painted white with a subtle orange stripe and looks very similar to a traditional RV. Happy to provide more photos upon request. We tow a Volkswagon Jetta station wagon and can detach the tow vehicle prior to arrival at the property. In very cold weather we may need to use a hookup or run a generator, but usually we are 100% off-grid.

sarahgplummer's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle

sarahgplummer's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

JLC

July 2021

Great.

Sarahgplummer had an excellent stay. They were quiet and respectful. We enjoyed meeting them. They are welcome back anytime.


Sully

July 2021

Fun couple :-)

Fun couple, pleasure to host, welcome back anytime :-) Safe travles!