ThomasAndMichelle

Age: 30-45

Member since June 2014

30-something couple full-time adventuring

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We spent a couple years renovating a 1974 GMC motorhome and have been living in it full-time since November 2014. We plan to travel full-time for at least a year, taking jobs and making friends as we go. We are currently WWOOFing in Georgia and plan to spend summer 2015 in northern California.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Grant writing, landlording, programming, hand drumming, computer skills, public speaking, some electrical and construction skills, gardening (outdoor and greenhouse), cooking

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We find that our best adventures are the ones less planned, so if we happen upon a cute town or a beautiful location and discover a way to spend a couple days there, that's just about perfect for boondocking. When we're not checking out a particular location, we like secluded spots in the woods or places that give us an opportunity to connect with other RVers or WWOOFers.

ThomasAndMichelle's Hometown

Our home is where we park it! Our last off-wheels house was in western North Carolina near Asheville.

Memberships

RVillage Member

ThomasAndMichelle's Guest Details

ThomasAndMichelle's Rig

We drive a 1974 GMC motorhome with a scooter on back. The scooter adds a little to the overall length, so we need a space about 30' long. It does not have to be pull-through. We don't use a generator, just solar panels and batteries. In moderate weather we can boondock for at least a week without hookups.