Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

kjcolgrove

Age: 65+

Member since January 2020

Retired and traveling frequently in the USA and Canada

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My husband is a retired State of Vernnt Dept of Transportation employee. I was in the medical field and then worked in the legal arena. We have 4 adult children and 10 grandchildren. All of them live near us.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Gardening, crafts.. knitting, crocheting, quilting, cooking, biking.

Husband -landscaping, excavating.

kjcolgrove's Pets

We have one cat currently. Thinking about a dog. We do not travel with our cat but would take a dog with us.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

National parks, state parks.

kjcolgrove's Hometown

Danville, Vermont

Memberships

RVillage Member

kjcolgrove's Guest Details

kjcolgrove's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

35 feet long

2011 Jayco Eagle 2015 Ford F350

kjcolgrove's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Has slideouts

kjcolgrove's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

g00dyear13

March 2020

Great campers

They were very nice, respectful and enjoy their company, would be very welcome to stay in the future


One_Day_At_A_Time

February 2020

Glad to be able to help them out!

Enjoyed meeting and visiting with kjcolgrove. I love being able to help people with their lodging especially when family reunions are involved! We hope to get up to Vermont this summer and see their place. Safe Travels!!