karinclark

Age: 55-65

Member since December 2019

Outdoorsy, artsy, spontaneous

Host

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We love to be active, biking, running or hiking. Im semi retired. I do pottery and have a small home studio. Rick builds kayas and enjoys feeding the birds on the back deck.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I’ve lived in this city all my life and know lots of things to do. From hiking to shopping in trendy areas to restaurants to cultural activities. I live in a country setting within walking distance to city conveniences.

karinclark's Pets

No

karinclark's Hometown

Hamilton, ontario

karinclark's Guest Details

karinclark's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

18 feet long

18' heartland, mpg with slide out

karinclark's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Has slideouts

karinclark Has 1 Host Location

Country in the City

Hamilton, ON, CA
See Details

karinclark's References (9)

References from Hosts (2)

Terry+Ken

October 2020

Great Guests

A midway point for a family get together, worked perfectly. Respectful of our home and we highly recommend. Please if you want to do this again, don’t hesitate to ask.


jlbosch

September 2020

Great Guests!

Friendly active couple! Pleasant and quiet! Hardly knew they were here.


References from Guests (7)

DriftingDuo

September 2021

Short stay but appreciated!

The hosts generously allowed us to park during a terrible thunderstorm in Hamilton. Lovely location!


Arpadszinegh

September 2021

The Name says it all!

Great Location, friendly hosts. A very quiet location close to all amenities. Thank you for your Hospitality! Hope to see you in Cape Breton in the future!


VevElina

September 2021

Wonderful stay!

Thank you for the wonderful stay!

We got to learn allot about the host, and were quite amazed by their creative art skills in both pottery and Kayak building.

Definitely humble at what they do. The wife and I really enjoyed our conversations and really enjoyed the suggestions for in town visits.

Thank you very much for the wonderful stay!

Vev&Elina


Dakotah2

September 2021

Comfy stay and friendly hostess

It is always so fun to stay with someone that can make you aware of local accommodations and local roads and whatever you may not be able to find on Google that they can tell you to enjoy your stay in the area that they live in. Karen was very helpful :-)


MarilynM

July 2021

Country in the city

Oh my I made a mistake by not posting this when I should have after my stay. My doggie and I had a very enjoyable stay and were welcomed and helped by them while we needed a few days rest between our travels. I was well looked after and given as much information needed to know the area and help for what I needed.
Thank you for providing my doggie and I a enjoyable stay at your home.
😎🐾


2exsailors

June 2021

Very welcoming

We had a wonderful stay at Country in the City. The hosts are very accommodating. The neighbourhood is extremely quiet. Their place is lovely. I would highly recommend staying there.


markbender

August 2020

Restfull

Had a bike tire flat which Rick sourced tubes and did expert repairs. Dip in pool was refreshing too.
Thanks