3girlstravel

Age: 30-45

Member since April 2012

From the land of sea and sky- Out to see the world

Host

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We live in a small community just outside Saint John, NB. Our home is located on the Saint John River.

What I love about this area is that there are so many different types of areas around here. Youcant go mud-bogging through a swamp in search of the mighty moose in the morning. You could spend the afternoon swimming in the ocean, rock climbing, spelunking, or kayaking the many fresh water tributaries. Gorgeous scenery, historic city, and lots to do for all ages.

I am a single mom of 2 little girls- currently 8 and 4. (April 2012)

We moved to this area approx 2 years ago and fell in love with it!

I am starting my own business online- still in the learning stages.

My goal is to become financially independent through my online business. The girls and I hope to become full-time travelers by the time my oldest turns 13.

We are taking our first volunteer vacation this summer- spending a couple of weeks rebuilding a homestead, learning about organic farming, and raising chickens! Can't wait!

We love meeting new people. Can't wait to meet you!

Skills & Expertise to Share

Wow- almost like filling out a resume! :)

I am good with computers- I love to teach adults or older students. I specialize in Microsoft excel and am learning about websites and seo.

I have dabbled in carpentry. I have been paid privately for large projects that I have undertaken in gardens and inside other's homes. I recently installed a new front closet! I am so proud!

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Any place that feels safe- allows us to feel close to nature-

Craziest place we ever boon docked? Somewhere near Montreal. In a walmart parking place. In a pop-up trailer with 5 kids.
Close second? Alewife parking garage outside of Boston.

3girlstravel's Guest Details

3girlstravel's Rig

We are currently in a 2011 Toyota Sienna mini-van. Our preference is a patch of grass to set up our tent and air mattresses for a night or two. We would need access to a dump tank or sewer to empty our portable toilet. We can average 3 full days between emptying.

3girlstravel Has 1 Host Location

3girlstravel's Host Location

Near Saint John , NB, CA
See Details