Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

KathyCavanaugh

Age: 55-65

Member since November 2019

Not yet retired, but ready to camp full time.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My husband and I love to travel and are enjoying our new camper van. We can't wait to retire so we can travel even more! We like meeting new people and seeing new places. One of our favorite things to do is try foods that are specialties of areas we visit, so we will always be interested in recommendations of places to eat. We like to walk and hike and love to be near water whether it is an ocean, a river or even just a decent-sized stream.

Skills & Expertise to Share

We both like to cook. I crochet and can teach rubber stamping classes.

KathyCavanaugh's Pets

We have pets at home.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We haven't been boondocking yet. Looking forward to it.

KathyCavanaugh's Hometown

We live in Franklin, TN, which is south of Nashville. It's a nice town with a great historic district. We have two small grandchildren who live in town, so even though we like to travel, we love to be back home with them.

Memberships

RVillage Member

KathyCavanaugh's Guest Details

KathyCavanaugh's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

19 feet long

Ram Promaster 2018 2500 high roof

KathyCavanaugh's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

kellyndave

July 2021

Short but nice

Had a great time visiting with these guests. We related to a lot of things we share interests in. Hope I didn't talk their ears off! Hope they come back for a longer visit.


HY HO VA

July 2021

Very nice couple

What a wonderful couple! They are welcome to stay here anytime.


Katyanno

June 2021

first stay

This was the folks first stay with BDW, seems like they will enjoy it. They were perfect guests, welcome back any time.