Kuntrylife

Age: 55-65

Member since April 2014

We love the outdoors and natural beauty, and enjoy peace and quiet.

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Carl is proud to be a Yooper, born and raised in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Lorraine was born and raised on a family owned dairy farm, near where we now live. We are both retired, after 30 years of state service. We love to travel and camp. Carl could spend all day and all night at a campfire. Lorraine could spend all day swimming in, kayaking on, or watching the water.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Carl has some basic mechanical knowledge and is generous with his time and tools. Lorraine is a good cook and loves to bake. We have lived all our lives in Michigan, and can tell you where to go to find what you are looking for. If we don't know, our vast network of friends and relatives will!

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Anyplace with water and trees!

Kuntrylife's Hometown

We live on an 86 acre farm located between Charlotte and Vermontville, in Michigan. Vermontville has an annual Maple Syrup Festival. Charlotte has an annual Frontier Days. Not much else going on here in central lower Michigan, farm country! It is peaceful and Midwest pretty, here on the farm. We are within 30 miles of Michigan's state capital, Lansing, and two hours from Detroit. We are 10-20 minutes from each of three main interstates taking you through Michigan, I-94, I-96, and I-69.

Kuntrylife's Guest Details

Kuntrylife's Rig

We have a 23 foot camping trailer, pulled by a Ford crew cab pickup. The two together take up about 45 feet, but Carl is good at backing up into small spaces, and it is no problem to unhook the trailer and park the pickup separately. We have a canopy, lawn chairs, and the back of our camper opens up, but none of that is essential to our happiness!