Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

Xbabybirther

Age: 65+

Member since November 2019

Retired nurse practitioner

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I enjoy traveling with my 14 pound poodle mix puppy. We enjoy quiet and restful places. Seeing this great country of ours is my goal. I enjoy meeting new people and learning how different people live. History is also very interesting to me. Hearing stories from others is wonderful.
I walk for exercise. Eat plainly, no spices or gravy (a hangover from my Irish background!).

Skills & Expertise to Share

I’m a little handy in the RV, and have some knowledge of its systems. By no means an expert. Unfortunately, I worked way too long and hard as a nurse practitioner, and never really made friends or enjoyed hobbies. I did TONS of read and learning how to improve my practice. I still read and have acquaintances, but somehow never learned how to develop close friends. That is my one regret in life

Xbabybirther's Pets

Sully is my co-captain. He travels well and is very attached as we are together 24 hours a day basically. He is 14 lbs, cream color and a 10 year old I rescued last year! He loves kids and small dogs, SOME big dogs scare him at first. His entertainment and play is chasing squirrels and bunnies, but he is always on the leash so no animal is injured in his pursuit.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I’m new to Boondocking. Mostly I stay at State parks with and without hook ups. I did stay at a Vinery once and enjoyed the peacefulness during the night.

Xbabybirther's Hometown

My permanent address is Fort Myer, Florida. I have a 2 bed, 2 bath condo. I spend most of the winter here, and spend time every month with one for the groups I belong too. RVingWomen (RVW) is one, and Roadtrek International is the other. In the summer months a have a cottage near Cape Cod, MA. I like to travel the most in the summer to places of interest to me, sometimes for 2-3 months. Lived in the Northeast most of my life so I prefer to travel further afield.

Memberships

FMCA Member

Xbabybirther's Guest Details

Xbabybirther's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

20 feet long

20 Foot Roadtrek Simplicity Class B travel van. Totally self contained. 9.5 feet tall.

Xbabybirther's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets

Xbabybirther's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

suewernernersbach

May 2021

Delightful

We chatted upon arrival and a little before she left. Found out we shared New England roots. I hope her trip up north goes well.