mybuzzabout

Age: 45-55

Member since October 2019

Full time RVer & Web Developer

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I've been full time RVing since 2011. I love traveling around the country finding new places to explore, meeting new people, and hiking with my dog. I've had my own web design company since 2004 and continue to work from everywhere there's internet.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Computers
Web Design

mybuzzabout's Pets

I have a 3 year old, 50lb rescue - TED (short for Totally Excellent Dog) - who had been abused, caged, and afraid of everything when I first got him at about 8 months old - now he's an amazing dog that listens incredibly well. He's part terrier and perhaps some kind of yellow southern hunting dog like a black mouth cur. He's shy but very friendly once he gets to know you. Rarely barks - and only then if he's playing.

mybuzzabout's Hometown

Since I've been full timing since 2011, I don't have a time when I'm NOT traveling. I do tend to find spots that I'll stay for months at a time. Just spent 7 months on the coast of Oregon and I'll winter this year in Tucson, AZ.

Memberships

Escapees Member

mybuzzabout's Guest Details

mybuzzabout's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

22 feet long

2012 Toyota Tacoma pulling a 2013 Northwood Arctic Fox - no sliders.

mybuzzabout's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets

mybuzzabout's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

PhoenixAcres

April 2020

Kind and considerate visitors

Mybuzzabout and her pooch were kind, sweet guests who made theirselves at home and didn't ask for a thing except permission to walk around and stretch their legs. With 15 acres and miles of quiet country roads, this was an easy request to fill. Too bad we were in the middle of social distancing or I am sure we would have had a lovely chat about country living around a cozy fire. Instead, they snuggled down early and were gone at sunrise. Safe journey, and you both are welcome to drop by on your way back west.


KSkodi

April 2020

Quiet, Distance

Mybuzzabout was respectful of our request to maintain social-distance during her stay.
We are looking forward to her return in the future so we can share more experiences.