Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

TheFunny13

Age: 30-45

Member since October 2019

Full timers checking out the land we love♥️‼️

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hi... it’s autumn 2019 and we are less than two months in to full time rving.

We are starting our journey in Virginia (where he’s from) and slowly making our way to So Cal (where she’s from).

She (Melisa) is an only child from two only children (yep... no sibs, aunts/uncles or cousins)

He (Brent) has had a rough decade (losing both parents before 35 & learning how to navigate life under the same roof with a spunky California girl who came with a tiny Jack Russell mix - Linus.)

We tend to pick up stray ‘parent’ mentoring relationships in life & look forward to all those we will meet during our adventures.

PS Linus has a feline sister & bro who stay in the rig

Skills & Expertise to Share

Brent mechanical
Melisa organizational

TheFunny13's Pets

Linus
10 yo Jack Russell / Chihuahua
9 lbs

Acer (aka Fat Princess)
3 yo grey/ white cat
13+ pounds

Rocky
15+ yo orange tabby
Skin n bones we unexpectedly inherited after Brent’s mother passed (apple of Melisa’s eye♥️)

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Dunno... still new at this.
But looking forward to find a spot by a tree lined river‼️

TheFunny13's Hometown

Full time RVers from... Loudoun County Virginia And Burbank California

Memberships

FMCA Member

TheFunny13's Guest Details

TheFunny13's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

35 feet long

Winnebago Adventurer Buick Century

TheFunny13's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

TheFunny13's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Maryland_Rich_and_Laura

November 2019

Good Boondockers

Great Guest. Happy to host again :-)