Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

RobnTara

Age: 65+

Member since October 2019

Semi-retired Michigan born and raised happily married couple.

Host

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I (Rob) am a certified home inspector and Tara is a retired speech pathologist. We both enjoy camping and have owned many RV's over the years. We live just outside of the city on 1.25 acres.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I (Rob) have limited knowledge in all aspects of the construction of RV's. More specifically in the area of solar panels, charge controllers, inverters, converters, etc. for boondocking.

RobnTara's Pets

Yes, we have a dog named Niah.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We have a couple of favs in AZ. One is on the BLM in Quartzite and the other in Tonnopa (Saddle Mountain). We are looking forward to finding many more in our future travels.

RobnTara's Hometown

Kalamazoo, MI (SW lower MI)

RobnTara's Guest Details

RobnTara's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

35 feet long

Pick up truck with a 35' fifth wheel

RobnTara's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

RobnTara Has 1 Host Location

Kzoo-Rob

Kalamazoo, MI, US
See Details

RobnTara's References (1)

References from Guests (1)

2Kapas

August 2021

Great Host! - Tricky Driveway

Rob is very welcoming & helpful. The pic of his driveway is true, add an image of a downward decline to that S-curve & asses how skillful you are at backing down it before heading there. It’s worth it if you can manage it. Beautiful country.