Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

rogernpat

Age: 65+

Member since October 2019

Both now retired

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are both retired and like to travel around the country. We had careers in the medical laboratory field.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I am a woodworker, and around the house I DIY most everything.

rogernpat's Pets

Yes, we have a lab mix female, just over one year old.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We are just getting started in this adventure. We did a lot of boon docking up in Canada and Alaska and really enjoyed it.

rogernpat's Hometown

We are from Sellersburg, IN. We live on my wife's family farm just outside town. I grew up an Air Force brat, and am a USN veteran as well.

rogernpat's Guest Details

rogernpat's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

34 feet long

Ford F250 SuperDuty, 4WD, Diesel; 2018 Grand Design 297RSTS

rogernpat's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Has slideouts

rogernpat's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

AvidExplorers

November 2019

Super Nice!

RogerNPat were very nice folks and a pleasure to host and no troulble at all. I wish they could have stayed longer but I know they were eager to get back home. They are absolutely welcome to return anytime! Take care and safe travels!!!


PerryGinnyGeorgia

October 2019

What A Delightful Couple To Add To Our Boondocker Family!

We really enjoyed getting acquainted with this couple. They had so many RV experiences to share and have traveled to places we will never go (like the Arctic Circle!) and it was so interesting. We look forward to return visits with them and wish them Godspeed on their travels. Perry, Ginny & Georgia