Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

danber1207

Age: 30-45

Member since October 2019

Family of Four

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We started RVing about 2 years ago when our girls were 2 and 3. Now that they are a little older we've started to travel a little further and more often. We love exploring new places as a family, you can't beat the quality time you have when camping. We are hoping to go full time in about 2.5 years. Traveling the country for a year would be ideal.

Skills & Expertise to Share

We currently own a landscaping and lawn maintenance company. Daniel is handy with just about anything and Amber was an elementary school teacher for 12 years.

danber1207's Pets

Yes, we have a dog named Rufus and a cat named Sundae. The cat stays home and the dog travels with us unless we are planning to do a bunch of touristy activities as we don't want to leave him in the camper all day. Rufus is full of energy but he is extremely well behaved.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We have not boondocked yet but have heard so many wonderful things we can't wait to try!

danber1207's Hometown

We currently live in Jacksonville, Florida and have lived in Florida for most of our lives and our families live here too. Our area of Jacksonville has a small town feel which we love. We are ready to explore but it's nice to know we always have Jacksonville to return to.

Memberships

RVillage Member

danber1207's Guest Details

danber1207's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

36 feet long

2018 Keystone Bullet 287qbs with one slide 2016 Dodge Ram 2500

danber1207's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: We have 2 girls ages 4 and 5.
  • Has slideouts

danber1207's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Southernyankee

January 2020

Beautiful family

Such an easy going family, stayed just over night but had a great conversation. It was great awesome to hear the children running around having a good time. They are more then welcome to stay any time.