Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

roxann.king1

Age: 65+

Member since October 2019

retired math professor

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I love traveling around the country visiting family and friends and seeing the country. I stay at home summers spending a lot time with my family in Maryland and gardening, boating, playing cards and tennis. Sometimes I travel with my husband or friends.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I have been camping since a child and have made several cross- country trips. I have lots of games that I love playing: they are fun to share. And I love cooking (and eating). I am working on musical skills.

roxann.king1's Pets

I always have my dog with me, a cocker poo named Cami.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

So far my boondocking experiences are limited to front yards of several family members and friends in Florida, Georgia and New York. I am new to this group..

roxann.king1's Hometown

Arnold, MD (just northeast of Annapolis)

roxann.king1's Guest Details

roxann.king1's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

20 feet long

2015 R-Pod trailer Model 178 towed behind a Nissan Pathfinder SUV

roxann.king1's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Has slideouts

roxann.king1's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

RV Dreamers

October 2019

Sweet and Generous

We welcomed Roxann and her puppy Cami as planned. She communicated her departure time from her previous location and her arrival here which helped us plan to be home to greet her. She only spend one quiet night, but in the short time was very sweet to our family. Her puppy is very friendly and well behaved. She is welcomed back again anytime!