Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

StitchinGal42

Age: 65+

Member since October 2019

Loves to Travel and Meet New People

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My husband and I began our travels when he worked for the USG overseas. We have traveled and lived in approximately 53 different countries and we're not ready to stop traveling. We have two adult children, one male and one female, both were born in Nairobi, Kenya. We have 3 grandchildren, the oldest is 23 and is studying to be an elementary school teacher. She will get married in May of 2020. Her two brothers are 18 and 14. Our son lives near the coast in southern NC.
My husband is a lot of fun and he is very talented. He's a great photographer and he is also a very accomplished artist in the field of Chinese Brush Painting, picture framing to name a few of his many talents.
I enjoy quilting, knitting, crocheting and making greeting cards. I was a junior high/middle school teacher in the fields of Home Economics, Art and English in my early career. We returned from living overseas in 1978 and soon after I began to work for the USG until 2001. Carol and Cliff Bennett

Skills & Expertise to Share

While I am not an expert in any of the crafts I do I would love to share what I know and learn from others in the following crafts: Nuno Felting, sewing, quilting, knitting, crocheting, and in making greeting cards.

Cliff would enjoy sharing various methods of taking photographs, editing and restoring photos using apps on the computer. If someone out there would like to learn the skill of Chinese Brush Painting I think he'd enjoy teaching you.

StitchinGal42's Pets

No Pets at this time.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We are just beginning our RV travel life and have yet to boondock anywhere. We are looking forward to meeting our hosts as we begin our travels later this October 2019.

StitchinGal42's Hometown

I was born and raised in San Bruno, CA which is just 14 miles south of San Francisco and lived there until I went to college in Pasadena, CA. My husband was born in Colorado Springs, CO but was raised and went to school in the Sacramento, CA area. When we aren't traveling we call Leland, NC our home.

Memberships

RVillage Member

StitchinGal42's Guest Details

StitchinGal42's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

35 feet long

2020 Newmar Ventana Model 3407 (35' long). Rig with three slideouts and two Girard Nova awnings on the street side of the coach. Colors are shades from cream to tan to a dark chocolate brown. Height is 12' 6" and width is approximately 13 with slides out on both sides. Fuel is Diesel and the coach is All-Electric (no propane). License Plate # is North Carolina HDX- 9301. Tow car is a 2018 Hyundai Elantra GT Sport with manual transmission. Our Elantra is a dark silver grey color. License Plate is North Carolina vanity plate SichnGal.

StitchinGal42's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

StitchinGal42's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

jeep2liberty

July 2020

Great floks, welcome back anytime!

Enjoyed our guests and the evening chat we all had. We welcome them back anytime. They have a beautiful class A with a really quiet generator!
Happy trails and many blessings.