Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

Firefly

Age: 55-65

Member since September 2019

Traveling couple from BC, Canada

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We sold our house to downsize into an apartment based in Kelowna BC. We have two sons, newly adapted into the adult world, working in careers they love so we saw an opportunity to hit the road and explore - sooner rather than later.
We are into our 2nd year and are learning the ropes of the gypsy life!

Skills & Expertise to Share

Pilates
Qi Gong
Ballet
Career Counselling
Wine Drinking

Firefly's Pets

We have one dog now - Rocco. He is always under strict orders from his masters and he likes to be told what to do.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Love being on the road. No real boondocking experience... more moochdocking currently.

Firefly's Hometown

We are home based in Kelowna, BC, in the beautiful Okanagan Valley. We lived on a 10 acre property for 17 years, and raised our two boys. We had a beautiful life on our acreage with many horses, chickens, cats, dogs - lots of fun and memories. Time to change things up now and look forward to the next place to park. We go back and forth so we can visit Jane's aging parents from time to time, and check up on the boys - one in Kelowna, the other in Victoria.

Firefly's Guest Details

Firefly's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

25 feet long

We have a 25 foot 2007 Airstream. We tow our Airstream with a GMC Sierra, 2011, Pearl Colour.

Firefly's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets

Firefly's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

donnrita

September 2020

Short stop

Communication was great and easy to host this couple.


Freeholder

February 2020

Nice visit

Very friendly visit with these nice folks. They are welcome back anytime.