KarenTim

Age: 55-65

Member since September 2019

I’m Karen traveling with husband Tim and son Brayden

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are recently retired. We are the parents of 11 children. Our son Brayden is 6. He keeps us very busy. Tim is home schooling him. So far we are having fun but looking forward to finding friends for all of us!

Skills & Expertise to Share

Tim is very handy and has great carpenters skills. He can build and fix anything. He is also a great cook and is homeschooling Brayden. All I have to do is exist and clean up!
In my working life I was a great organizer, multitasker, and able to keep the entire admin staff at our charter school organized. I worked directly under the principal and kept her in line 😏
I also fixed up the students owies, died tears, and kept them on task.

Brayden is a very strong willed active 6 year old who can do anything! Just ask him! He’s a great fun little boy.

KarenTim's Pets

We have a 13 year old Weimaraner We had to leave him home this time. He has arthritis very bad in his back legs and is on bed rest at our friends house. He’s very healthy but can only stand on carpet and is no longer allowed to run. Very sad for him.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

As I said Tim can fix anything and loves projects. Or he can jump in a fix a meal. He was a caterer in his former life and also the cook at the juvenile jail in Reno for 25 years.
I can clean, babysit or help out with whatever. I’m a great grunt worker!

KarenTim's Hometown

We come from Reno Nevada where I was born and raised. Tim was born in Phoenix Arizona but has lived in Reno for about 40 years. We have a son and his family in Rhode Island and another son and his family in Washington and a daughter and her family in Vegas. We also have several children in the Reno area. We always have someplace to stay when we are around these areas!

KarenTim's Guest Details

KarenTim's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

36 feet long

White crew cab ford 250 diesel truck

KarenTim's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 6
  • Has slideouts

KarenTim's References (7)

References from Hosts (7)

Terry and Malcolm

November 2019

Nice quiet couple

Great people, no problems. Welcome back anytime.


nextdoor

October 2019

Great family!

Enjoyed our time together. Their 6 year old son left with a little piece of my heart! Will definataly be looking forward to catching up with them down the road


Award795

October 2019

Glad to have you

Left everything immaculate! Sorry we didn't meet in person. Blessings on your journey


EllieWeaver

October 2019

Great family

Enjoyed having them visit, hope they continue to follow there dreams . Devoted to family, so deserving of self care.


Fort-Kent-Maine

October 2019

Nice

Nice people hope they enjoyed their stay.


Fort-Kent-Maine

October 2019

Nice people

Quite people they welcome to stay again.


couture's maple shop

October 2019

wonderful guests

Karen and Tim were a pleasure to have as our guests. We would invite them back anytime!