Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

EskoTrecken

Age: 55-65

Member since September 2019

Retired, quiet, respectful outdoor people

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are a fairly recently retired, married couple. We like to hike, explore, and enjoy nature and historical places. Being from the far northland, we also embrace winter and cold weather activities.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Claire is an artist who enjoys sketching and painting, as well as baking, canning, and knitting. Dan is an all purpose handyman and spends his time making home improvements on our 1915 farmhouse on 9 acres.

EskoTrecken's Pets

We have one small dog, a 14 lb Maltese/Yorkshire Terrier mix. He is real friendly, with no aggression, and we keep him on a leash at all times.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We have found beauty everywhere. Seems like the last place we stayed always becomes the new favorite.

EskoTrecken's Hometown

Duluth/Esko/Carlton area of (northern) Minnesota

EskoTrecken's Guest Details

EskoTrecken's Rig

Rig Type: Truck Camper

20 feet long

Northstar truck camper on the back of a Ford F150 pickup.

EskoTrecken's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets

EskoTrecken's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

CharlieAndJayne

May 2021

Welcome Back Anytime

Another quick overnight stay, we were happy to have them. Had time to chat for a few minutes under the tree while it rained. Lovely folks, would have loved to visit awhile longer... hopefully they will wander this way again and stay awhile longer.