Age: 65+

Member since October 2013

Semi-retired Vietnam veteran traveling with wife and special needs son and 3 certified Therapy dogs.


Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

After working 40 years in the field as a graphic designer/photographer, I now work part-time when needed for a local sign company, painting, constructing and carving signs. I also design and make custom furniture pieces in my home workshop. When not doing any of the above, we love to travel by camper.

I and Diane live in the rural county of Geauga, Ohio on 4+ acres; almost halve is fenced in for the dogs. We have been married 45 years and have 3 sons. Our two youngest sons are married and we have two grandsons, 1-1/2 and 1 years old; two more babies are expected in August 2015. Our eldest son, Matthew, lives and travels with us. His interests are camping, meeting new friends and competing in Special Olympics. Flirting comes natural to him.

Diane is a great cook, very accomplished at pie baking and sewing, loves to read in her spare time and dotes on the grandkids. She also loves to follow the Cleveland sports teams, Browns, Indians and Cavaliers.
I love woodworking, fishing, hunting, photography and competing in dog agility. I have an avid interest in American history, especially the native American Indians. We've bred our Portuguese waterdogs and after having 20 pups in two litters, we called it quits. While camping we enjoy the sport of Geocaching which we've been doing for about 10 years.

As for having 3 dogs, that's another story in itself.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Diane is a very good pie maker, so much so that we HAD to have a convection microwave installed in our camper. I can do woodworking and yard work.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We do most of our camping in the Fall. Have taken several trips south during the winter to Fort DeSoto in Florida. In 2013 we took a trip south to visit several Civil War sites including Gettysburg, Andersonville, Chattanooga and Tuskegee Airfield. Stayed in a lot of nice state parks.

3beans's Guest Details

3beans's Rig

After camping for 16 years in Aliner or Chalet pop-ups, we moved up to a 22' Gulf Stream Ultralite 90 in October 2014. It has a lot more amenities that have to be learned but we look forward to traveling beyond the borders of Ohio. Camper specs. Length: 21'8". Width: 90". Height: 9'9".

3beans Has 1 Host Location

3beans's Host Location

Chardon, OH, US
See Details

3beans's References (3)

References from Guests (3)


October 2017

Great Hosts

Wonderful hosts. Nice location although you need to come before dark. The entrance is a little tricky in the dark, but wonderful hosts. Hopefully I can return the hospitality! Rachel


July 2017

super nice and amazing location

We had an amazing time. They were so warm and helpful. We would definitely come back! See you next year!!!!!


August 2015

Highly recommend

Stayed with these fantastic hosts. Invited us into their home, offered water hookup, electric and allowed our dogs the run of their fenced in back yard. It was a lot of fun watching their three dogs with our three run amok! Charming people. Thank you very much! We hope to meet you again!