Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

halliehoskins

Age: 30-45

Member since August 2019

Quiet but adventurous couple, no kids or pets

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I'm Hallie and my husband is Alex. We're exploring the idea of full-time travel once we retire and are trying it out in short trips. We have no kids and don't travel with pets. We are quiet, respectful, and go to bed at a reasonable time. :-) We love getting to know new places, especially local breweries and unique local foods.

Skills & Expertise to Share

We are complete newbies and are about to begin our maiden voyage using my parents' travel trailer. The only skill we can provide is patience and willingness to learn! Hopefully we'll come up to speed quickly and can share tips with the best of 'em.

halliehoskins's Pets

We do but don't plan to travel with them. Vacations to us includes no pet responsibilities.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

None- we're totally new to this.

halliehoskins's Hometown

We have a home in Eugene, Oregon and are originally from the east coast. We've spent many years in southwestern Virginia, Georgia, and Maryland. We look forward to exploring more of the US.

halliehoskins's Guest Details

halliehoskins's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

23 feet long

Heartland Terry Classic travel trailer towed by pickup truck. https://www.campersinn.com/product-heartland/terry-classic-travel-trailer

halliehoskins's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle

halliehoskins's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

buck2th78

September 2019

Perfect guests

Halliehoskins were perfect guests and I would be happy to host them again.


A former member

September 2019

Great People

Really nice folks!! it was a pleasure hosting them. halliehoskins stayed for two days exploring the local area and micro breweries. I got to chat with them about our common interest in boondocking fulltime. I hope to run in to them again someday when my wife and I are full timers.