BoScout

Age: 65+

Member since August 2019

Retired teacher traveling and going on adventures for over 10 years now.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I like to stay active and enjoy being outdoors. I’m young at heart and enjoy traveling alone or with others.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Well, I’m creative and like to make things. I sew, tie dye, macrame, decoupage make jewelry and whatever else I feel like.

BoScout's Pets

No pets but I love them, especially dogs.

BoScout's Hometown

I’m from Tulsa, OK but now in Cascade Locks Oregon hanging out at my daughters for awhile helping her with a new baby. I haven’t figured out where I’m going to hang my hat when I’m not traveling. Right now I’m just going to enjoy traveling when and where I can. UPDATE: Still in Oregon but have moved to The Dalles. These days my explorations are short trips in the beautiful pacific northwest.

Memberships

RVillage Member

BoScout's Guest Details

BoScout's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

18 feet long

Regular size Ford van converted into a self contained camper van. My van is equipped with a thetford curve porta potti, 12 volt fridge, battery bank and solar. I have an inside cooking and cleanup area with a nice built in bed. The van is neat, tidy and cozy inside, very comfortable. There will usually be a bike/bike rack on the back also a roof rack/carrier on top. I am able to do anything I need to do completely inside the van.

BoScout's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

RobNorma

September 2020

Great Guest during smokey days

BoScout visited during our smokey days of West Coast fires. This forced BoScout to leave early, due to being unable to enjoy local attractions. BoScout was fun to talk with and a respectful guest. We hope her travels back home were safe and uneventful during these trying and smokey times.


RWBlount

September 2019

Fun visit

It was fun to share space