tarajdana

Age: 30-45

Member since August 2019

Part TIme CamperVanner looking to eventually go full-time

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am currently working as an IT Project Manager in Boston for Partners Healthcare Systems. I have two teen children (one off to Boston College this fall and a junior in high school). My life partner Bryan owes a dog walking company and is a musician who plays in bands as well as teaches drum lessons. We have been thinking about how to travel more and work less as the kids finish up high school and recently (Nov 2018) purchased a camper van. We spend most of our free time when my kids are at their dads, adventuring in our van. For 2019 we are also planning to take out camper van south in November and store it down there so we can visit the van and escape the cold New England Winters a few times. We love to explore new places, meet locals, check out farmers markets, take in some sights and hikes and sample any local beers we can find.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I would consider my RV skills to be minimal but we do like to garden and have many animals at our house including dog, cats, rabbit and chickens. My boyfriend is a musician and also good with videos.

tarajdana's Pets

We have a dog who is currently 8 months old. She does travel with us. She is an Australian Shepherd and would be considered a medium size dog, currently 33 pounds. She loves people (sometimes too much) and she is hard at work on her training which we take very seriously. Australian Shepherds are energetic dogs but super loving. She loves traveling in the van and being outside.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We have not done much "boondocking" Up until we saw this site reviewed on Youtube,we have primarily stayed at state parks in the New England area. We have enjoyed Vermont but do have an upcoming trip to Acadia National Park planned.

tarajdana's Hometown

As I mentioned above we are from the Boston area. Both, Bryan and I have lived here our entire lives (except for my 4 years at college)

tarajdana's Guest Details

tarajdana's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

19 feet long

We have a converted Dodge Promaster 3500. Our van is approximately 19 ft.

tarajdana's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets

tarajdana's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

RustyDog

October 2019

Learning the camper ropes

Great couple with the friendliest dog ever . Fairly new to campers and learning fast. Certainly welcome back anytime.