Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

TaraTimNelson

Age: 55-65

Member since August 2019

This is our Ode to Joy

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My husband, Tim and I, had a life changing experience in 2018. We have decided to live each day differently. Instead of working to pay for stuff we will live more frugally enjoying the beauty and extraordinary experiences found throughout our lovely country and Canada.
We are traveling with friends whom we met while camping and feel so blessed to have the opportunity to share this time of our life with them.

Skills & Expertise to Share

We are going to be installing our own solar. So hopefully we will be able to share what we have learned during this part of our venture with others who may be interested in saving money and doing it themselves.

TaraTimNelson's Pets

We have two small dogs, Letty and Emma. They are so sweet and very well behaved.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We haven’t begun yet.

TaraTimNelson's Hometown

Shelby, Alabama

TaraTimNelson's Guest Details

TaraTimNelson's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

34 feet long

2017 Arctic Fox 325M 34’ 5th wheel pulled by a 2017 black GMC Denali

TaraTimNelson's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts

TaraTimNelson's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Freeholder

January 2020

Nice people

These folks arrived with two rigs (expected), and were pleasant and organized. They are welcome back anytime.