Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

lkmueller

Age: 65+

Member since August 2019

Retired couple who love to camp

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I enjoy quilting, stitching, reading and other crafts when I'm not traveling. Hubs loves to walk to stay active. He also enjoys keeping our lawn manicured in the warm season and helping to clear the snow from neighbors driveways in the winter.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Hubs is a jack of all trades. He is pretty handy around the house. I am a novice quilter, love to stitch as well. I have been a basket weaver in previous years.

lkmueller's Pets

Our beloved Max (ShihTzu/Schnauzer mix) was our pet when we were raising our boys. She died of old age and has been gone for many years now. We love both cats and dogs, just don't own any currently. There are allergy issues to consider with our sons/wives/grandchildren and we find it less of a hassle to travel without pets.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We are just starting this adventure in boon docking. Will update after we have some experiences in the near future.

lkmueller's Hometown

We currently live in Granger, IN along the Indiana/Michigan board. Granger is a bedroom community located next to South Bend/Mishawaka, IN...Notre Dame University territory. GO IRISH! We are proud Hoosiers.

Memberships

RVillage Member
Escapees Member
FMCA Member

lkmueller's Guest Details

lkmueller's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

18 feet long

Tear drop shape [email protected] 400 by NüCamp is a self contained RV, 18' in length. Tow Vehicle is a dark gray 2014 Toyota Tacoma.

lkmueller's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle

lkmueller's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Pete the Greek

August 2019

glad to have them again

Hi,
Didnt get to meet them but all was well.......come back when i can meet you.