ShererJoyJoureny

Age: 30-45

Member since July 2019

Full Time Family Traveling the United States

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are a family of 6 traveling the country in our 2014 Itasca Solei. We have been on the road for over a year and loving it! So far we have made it to 31 states and 8 National Parks. Josh is a mobile RV tech and Mary has been homeschooling the kids going on 10 years. We love meeting new people and seeing new places. We are so thankful for this opportunity to show our kids so much of this country.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Joshua is an RV, Automotive and Boiler tech.

ShererJoyJoureny's Pets

We have a standard poodle named Roxy that is 13 years old. She lives on travel and a hair cuts. Not sure how much longer she will be with us but enjoying her while we can. She sleeps most of the day away. We also have a chihuahua that loves people and other animals. He has been known to jump up in a strangers lap and take a nap.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We are new to boondocking but the lavender field near Olympic Nation park.

ShererJoyJoureny's Hometown

We are from Corona/Ontario, Ca area. One of the goals of traveling the U.S. is to find where we want to settle roots.

Memberships

RVillage Member

ShererJoyJoureny's Guest Details

ShererJoyJoureny's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

39 feet long

2014 Itasca Solei and Ford Flex

ShererJoyJoureny's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 14,10,8,6
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

ShererJoyJoureny's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

MARTYS

August 2019

How do they do it?

Wow, this must be super family. Looks like all is taken care of but when do the parents get any rest? No problems as long as no one fell out of the trees.