AandQ

Age: 30-45

Member since July 2019

A working nomad and her dog in a skoolie

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hi. I'm Andrea. I'm a Licensed Professional Counselor in the state of Virginia. I work remotely, providing online counseling to people located in Virginia while I'm traveling the country in a skoolie (a school bus converted to an RV) I converted with my father.

I love to experience new places and I feel especially at home in beautiful natural areas. I also love to be creative and learn new skills.

Since I work online, I try to situate myself in places where I can either use secure WIFI or have decent Verizon phone service to set up a hotspot.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I'm a jack of all trades and master of none.

Working on the converted bus, I learned a lot about woodworking, tiling, nuts and bolts, and some basic maintenance and repair work.

I'm not a bad cook.

I've done some amateur gardening.

I have a background in art and design, healing, and outdoor activities.

I'm always learning new things.

AandQ's Pets

Yes. I have a dog named Quincy. He's a mixed breed and weighs about 72 pounds. He's smart and well behaved. He likes belly rubs and giving kisses.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I'm pretty new to this so my stories are still limited. However, I used to road trip in my car and once ended up sleeping on some rocks near the grand canyon. That was magical!

I've really enjoyed staying on friends' land and having time to visit people I care about who live far away from me. Having an RV allows me to be a guest as a neighbor, so I'm pretty self-sufficient and can give and take space between visits.

I'm looking forward to checking out BLM land out west.

AandQ's Hometown

I've lived in and around Richmond, VA for much of my life since my family is located in that area. I keep that as my permanent address while I'm also seeking out a new place to call home, long term. Richmond is a cool city with a large outdoor and arts culture. The humidity though...

AandQ's Guest Details

AandQ's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

34 feet long

This is a converted school bus (skoolie) that has a composting toilet, solar panels, and grey/fresh water tanks. There's been a lot of love and thought poured into the rig and I did my best to keep the exterior looking cozy, fun, and classy. It's 34 feet long, plus the length of the rearview mirrors and has 6 large tires. I tow a Toyota Matrix with a tow dolly as well.

AandQ's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets

AandQ's References (4)

References from Hosts (4)

cademichaels

October 2019

Awesome

Awesome. If you don't let her stay you're a terrible person


twstone1a

August 2019

pleasant overnight guest

A & Q was an excellent guest. Enjoyed meeting both of them. Wish we would have had more time to hang out. Very cool skoolie.


scott332

August 2019

Enjoyable visit

My wife and I had a brief but pleasant evening visiting with AandQ. She has a really well done bus conversation, and we got to tour her handiwork.


Irv

August 2019

Very pleasant

Excited to be the first time A&Q used Boondockers welcome. Happy she found us for a first trial. Would have liked to spend more time in conversation but as it was only one night time was limited. Very pleasant time
Irv