peisweetpea

Age: 65+

Member since July 2019

Experienced camper, canoeist and traveller

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hi,
I am a very happily retired person who enjoys the sweetness of home and the pleasure of exploring our wonderful continent. I am a Maritimer ( PEI ). My husband David and I live in Crescent Beach, BC. We have just purchased a converted Sprinter van after travelling 10 years in a VW Euro van which we loved. The joys of indoor plumbing!

We like to find the local farmers markets, music festivals, craft shows and museums when we go wandering. In our younger days, we were white water canoeists, but are nothing but lily dippers now. We are self sufficient, easy going and enjoy a good conversation.

Skills & Expertise to Share

We have good local knowledge of BC and our local area. We follow the local events and can suggest places to visit.

peisweetpea's Pets

Penny is our eight year old border collie. She is a silky soft girl with all the traditional BC characteristics. She is smart, obedient, friendly, quiet, and tolerant of cats, dogs, birds and most other animals. She is a meet and greet dog but sticks with her owners ensuring they do not get lost and stick together!

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We are new to boon docking ( other than relatives driveways!).

peisweetpea's Hometown

We live in Crescent Beach, Surrey, BC, Canada. We are: 20 minutes north of Blaine Washington, at the US border; 45 minute south of down town Vancouver and 45 minutes from the Tsawassen Ferry if you are heading to Vancouver Island. It is an ideal great stopover. What we love about Crescent Beach is the lovely walkway around the village that includes beach, pier, municipal park, dog park, dike and a community garden. It is great for bird watchers and people watchers. There are 6 restaurants and 2 ice cream stores. However...we have trains and night whistles! The Am Track and Burlington Northern Sante Fe run past the house.

peisweetpea's Guest Details

peisweetpea's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

24 feet long

Mercedes 24 foot customized van

peisweetpea's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets

peisweetpea's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

tdowns

September 2019

guests

Nice folks