Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

Amarie

Age: 55-65

Member since July 2019

Newbie-ish RVr with doggos who likes to explore!

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Adventurous semi-retired gal who enjoys driving around exploring the US. I've owned a small computer training and consulting company with the help of remote staff for the past 25 years. Blessed with one grown daughter and a wonderful son-in-law and cutiepie little grandkiddies who live on the west coast, thus one of the reasons for my RV. No one in our family is a camping-type nor owns an RV, this was just on my own personal bucket list. I'm self-taught from many YouTube videos and online forums, just like thousands of others. So far I've done a few x-country trips in Bessie (my rig's name) and have learned a lot, still learning!

Skills & Expertise to Share

I know about computers and graphic design software, and how to play pinochle. ;-)

Amarie's Pets

Yes I have two dogs, (though sometimes only travel with one -- I will let you know when requesting a stay) both adopted at the same time from the same shelter in 2014. Barkley is a male 15-pound terrier mix, Bella is a female 40-pound hound/beagle mix. They get along with each other wonderfully and are okay with other dogs. They are both up to date on shots, licensed, chipped, collars with tags, and will be on leashes at all times outside of the RV. They've adapted to life on the road quite well!

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I've only fully boondocked (no hookups) once, on BLM land south of the Tetons. It worked! But I have a cpap and need ac when it's hot (for me and the computers) so still exploring how best to do that. My rig doesn't have any solar yet.

Amarie's Hometown

I'm from Chicago, born and raised. Oldest of 7 kids and both parents and all siblings still live in/near here. I have a small home on the northwest side of the city.

Memberships

Escapees Member
FMCA Member

Amarie's Guest Details

Amarie's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

30 feet long

2017 Thor Freedom Elite, 2 slides, 30 amp.

Amarie's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Has slideouts

Amarie's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

twstone1a

July 2021

multi day stay

it was a pleasure to host Amarie. Will be happy to host her again.


Dave n Steph in OK

April 2021

Short stay

Amarie was a quiet guest and her dog Barley was well behaved. They are welcome back anytime!


HFF

July 2019

Very nice, welcome to stay here any time

She seams like a very nice person and is welcome here any time, hopefully with better weather conditions.