Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

Freebyrd61

Age: 55-65

Member since July 2019

Retired Solo woman traveling with my dog

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I’m from rural middle Tennessee. I’ve been self employed most of my life, I’ve worked as a certified public accountant, owned and operated a convenience store and helped operate my family’s greenhouses. I’m retired now and am enjoying traveling across the United States in my class C motor home with my dog. My hobbies are hiking, kayaking, exploring rural America and when not traveling quilting and reading.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I love to sew and quilt. I was raised on a farm so I appreciate the great outdoors. I’m good with most animals and love to garden. I have owned cows, horses, goats, chickens and pigs.

Freebyrd61's Pets

My travel companion is an Anatolian Shepherd, she is a gentle giant who loves everyone. She is the most laid back dog I have ever owned.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I’m new to the rv world, this is my first motor home and I’ve owned it less than a year. I really enjoyed boondocking at several winery’s along the Shawnee hills wine trail in Illinois. So far have mostly stayed in state parks and corps campgrounds

Freebyrd61's Hometown

I live in a small community outside Springfield Tennessee which is located about 45 minutes north of Nashville Tennessee and 30 minutes south of Bowling Green Kentucky and about 10 minutes off I-65.

Freebyrd61's Guest Details

Freebyrd61's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

24 feet long

2018 Thor Compass, 23.5ft class C Motorhome with rear slide

Freebyrd61's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets

Freebyrd61's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

MARTYS

August 2019

Free as a bird

She is living a lot of women's dream. Good for her. No problem with having her return or referring her to another host.